Awards and Scholarships
Each year, SAEF honors former students, alumni, teachers, advisors, and associated individual who have achieved excellence in their career fields such as arts, athletics law medicine, entrepreneurship, education, public service or related fields that merit special recognition.

A Proud Tradition of Awards and Scholarships.

Springfield values excellence in its students and demonstrates this each year in the awarding of awards and scholarships during the Honors Reception and Commencement totaling almost $65,000. These awards and scholarships are made possible through the caring generosity of families that have been touched by the Springfield Schools in some way.

SAEF is committed to sustaining this proud tradition in perpetuity by strengthening the district's overall endowment. SAEF can only do so through the support of its board and by the generous donations of individuals and families who wish to "give back" to the district or honor the memory of a departed loved one.

If you or your family has an interest in supporting existing scholarships and awards, or establishing a new scholarship or award please fill out the Scholarship Request Form linked below.

Scholarship Request Form

Awarded annually at the SHS Commencement Ceremony
Etha & Max Michelson Scholarship - $25,000
Florence D. Scioscia Memorial Scholarship – $15,000
James W. Braunsdorf Memorial - SAEF Scholarship – $5,000
George A. Pagano Memorial Scholarship – $2,000

awarded annually at the shs honors reception
Springfield Ambulance Corps William Myers - $5000
Mr. Glen Brunner Memorial Award – $1000
David J. Tourscher Memorial Award – $1000
Earl Knorr Memorial Award – $400
Johnson Family Award - $2000
Thomas Gartside Memorial Award - $2000
Womens Club of Springfield Award - $1000
SHS Band & Orchestra Awards - $1000
Keith E. Janusziewicz Memorial Award - $1000
Joseph Weiss Memorial Award - $1000
SHS Alumni: Pride of the Class Award - $500
Helen Beldecos Admin Tech Memorial Award - $750
Regina O'Brien Memorial Scholarship - $500
Janet Way Memorial Award - $500
SESPA Award - $300
(Springfield Educational Support Professionals Association)
Janice Brazenor Memorial Award - $250
Diane Ferrell Catlett Memorial Award - $250
Albert Desiderio Memorial Award - $250
Christopher Galvin Memorial Award - $250
George Trout Industrial Arts Award - $250
Barbara Parrish-Green Award - $500
R.K. Smith Memorial Award - $250
Isabel Swank Memorial Award - $250
John V. DeAngelis Sr. ASHS
Class of 2011 Award - $250rt Award - $250
Brusch Athletic Award - $250
Jennifer DeFeo Memorial Award - $500
Bob Edgar Government Service Award - $1000
Denise Padley Art Award - $2000
Stephen P. Stefani Memorial Award - $250
Aurora Moral Memorial Award - $300
J. Gary Sulzer Memorial Award - $500
Hushion Admin Tech Award - $250
The Dr. Robert N. Grove Living Scholarship Fund - $1,000
Garden Club of Springfield Award- $1000
The Aurora E. Moral Scholarship - $300

Powered by Finalsite